Error Installing - Error 1001 Access to path denied

Jun 1, 2011 at 8:15 PM

Hi, guys. I'm trying to install on EXcel 2010 windows 7. I get the following error while trying to install:

Error 1001 Access to the path 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Research\Microsoft NodeXL Excel Template\Microsoft.NodeXL.ExcelTemplateSetupClickOnceInstaller.InstallState' is denied.

Ack!

Jun 1, 2011 at 10:12 PM

Are you logged in as an administrator on the computer?  Also, is Excel closed when you run Setup.exe?

-- Tony

Jun 1, 2011 at 11:34 PM
Yes, I'm an admin and yes Excel is closed when I tried to install.

K

On Wed, Jun 1, 2011 at 2:12 PM, tcap479 <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

Are you logged in as an administrator on the computer? Also, is Excel closed when you run Setup.exe?

-- Tony

Read the full discussion online.

To add a post to this discussion, reply to this email (NodeXL@discussions.codeplex.com)

To start a new discussion for this project, email NodeXL@discussions.codeplex.com

You are receiving this email because you subscribed to this discussion on CodePlex. You can unsubscribe on CodePlex.com.

Please note: Images and attachments will be removed from emails. Any posts to this discussion will also be available online at CodePlex.com

Jun 2, 2011 at 5:04 PM
Edited Feb 3, 2012 at 7:06 AM

For some reason, you've lost some Windows permissions to the folder where NodeXL is installed.  Please try the following:

1. Make sure you are logged in as an administrator.

2. Make sure you have Excel closed.

3. In Windows Explorer, remove this entire folder:  C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Research\Microsoft NodeXL Excel Template.

4. Run Setup.exe again.

-- Tony

Jun 9, 2011 at 4:04 PM

Hi, Tony. I just wanted to say that the fix you proposed worked great. I'm now able to use the product. Thanks so much. 

K

Jun 9, 2011 at 6:30 PM