NodeXL - add worksheets that do not contain the graph pane (or turning it off on specific worksheets)

Aug 30, 2015 at 7:59 AM
Hi
I am new to NodeXL, so apologies if this is a dumb question.
I want to combine two spreadsheets, one of which does not need the graph pane on the sheets and the other, which does.
I cant find a way of either turning off the graph pane in an added worksheet or adding a worksheet without a pane automatically being added. I can physically shrink it by dragging the divider across but this is tedious.
Thanks
Coordinator
Aug 30, 2015 at 4:15 PM
Hello!

Thank you for the interest in NodeXL!

The Graph Pane in NodeXL can be turned off via the dismiss control in the upper right corner of the graph pane.

The Graph Pane can be turned back on via the Show or Refresh Graph button in the NodeXL>Graph menu section (the second section of the NodeXL menu from the left).

Please note that any worksheets you add to NodeXL should be moved to the last position after all of the worksheet NodeXL creates itself.

Combining two worksheets seems like a possibly error prone task. Can you describe your goals a bit more? Maybe we can help!

Regards,

Marc
Aug 30, 2015 at 5:42 PM
Hi Marc
Thanks for the fast response and for the offer of help. Don't know how I missed the "x" in the corner of the graph!

I am not really combining two spreadsheets, I am adding the functionality from another into the NodeXL one.
Let me try to explain
Firstly, this is probably not a traditional use of NodeXL.
I am trying to build a spreadsheet modelling tool to support me in my consultancy business.
We help customers understand how to simplify and automate their processes, and before that to understand the business outcomes and benefits they want from the transformation.
Typically we end up either drawing benefits maps or process maps on paper or using drawing tools such as Visio and capturing data on spreadsheets.